10 things you didn’t know about my ipod: return edition

I had written two posts entitled "10 things you didn’t know about my ipod" before said ipod died an untimely death. As Tupac would say, "Rest in peace young ipod, there’s a heaven for a G."
Ipod_1
But thanks to my 2-year warranty, I got me a new one shortly thereafter. Sadly they wouldn’t give me one of the newfangled video ones, but at least I got one that works. And now that I’ve been using it for a while, it’s time to write another "10 things" post. So it’s time for:

10 Most Played Songs Since I Had to Replace My ipod That Died an Untimely Death.

1. "S.O.S (Rescue Me)" by Rihanna
Played so much because it’s prominently featured in my Summer Jamz playlist, but still, this song is pretty spectacular. Great sample ("Tainted Love"). Great chorus. Just a great summer song.

2. "The Sun Ain’t Gonna Shine Anymore" by The Walker Brothers
Going from a song that’s brand new to one that’s 30 years old. That’s my ipod for ya’.

3. "Stars are Blind" by Paris Hilton
The first couple listens were for ironic value. The next few were because it’s actually very catchy. And yes, I’m embarassed by this.

4. "Crazy *****" by Buckcherry
Still (listening to) "Crazy…" after all these weeks.

5. "Starlight" by Muse
Took 10 years for me to accept this band as more than shameless Radiohead ripoffs, and that’s probably just because Radiohead don’t sound like Radiohead anymore.

6. "Promiscuous" by Nelly Furtado
In a few years, when people make lists of the 100 best songs of this decade, how many will be produced by Timbaland? 5? 10? Pretty impressive for a dude named after a boot.

7. "Bethamphetamine" by Butch Walker and the Let’s Go Out Tonights
I heart Butch Walker. Even more now that he sounds like Sweet.
H37168tro6c

8. "Town Called Malice" by The Jam
Even though it’s hard to listen to without picturing that little **** from "Billy Elliott" balleting.

9. "Rick Rubin" by Spank Rock
Funky, cool and all futuristic. Good times.

10. "Wolf Like Me" by TV on the Radio
Not completely sold on them, but this song is fantastic.

One comment

Leave a Reply

